Garnier Micellar Water

image image

Hello!

Not posted in a while so thought it was a good time for a product review!

This is the one of the only beauty products I’ve bought so far this year.I’m quite proud of myself & also this was also a few pennies cheaper than usual price at Superdrug (every little helps I suppose)!

First of all just letting you know that in my clumsiness I managed to drop the bottle, a few days after buying it, breaking the lid, which is annoying!

So this is the first micellar water I’ve used and so far I’m rather pleased. I basically just take it on a few cotton pads and wipe over my face. There is no unusual scent I have noticed but then again my sense of smell is not the strongest. It feels close to using plain water on the skin and I’ve found it doesn’t irritate my sensitive complexion much. It removes a decent amount of makeup from the face but I definitely wouldn’t say it’s just one step to cleansed skin without repeating the steps!

As with any other makeup removing solutions, I do feel the need to go back with multiple cotton pads and/or wipes followed by a final cleanse with a facial wash and water and muslin cloth.Of course everyone has different skincare regimes so absolutely no criticism to people who are limited on time and want to just use the solution. I was slightly behind on the bandwagon of using micellar waters but I’m so glad I tried this popular one from Garnier. Overall I actually enjoy using this product because it for the most part does what it claims and is easy to use and it’s suitable for skins that are sensitive which is always helpful!

Also when I was in the shop getting this I noticed another Garnier Micellar Water in a blue themed bottle with pretty much the same claims and size & shape of packaging!After much deliberation I just went for this original one! I wonder if any of you guys have spotted and purchased the blue version and if you have used it what are your opinions of it?!

Overall I actually enjoy using this product because it for the most part does what it claims and is easy to use and it’s suitable for skins that are sensitive!

I know so many people have used this product from watching youtube videos to reading reviews etc but what are your thoughts? Do you know of any similar products within this price range? Is it perhaps even a holy grail product for you?!Let me know!

Thanks so much for reading!

GeneralGrace 🙂

Leave a Reply

