Why do I even bother?

Sorry guys but this is a depressing post and I don’t know why I’m even going to post it; but desperate times and all that!

I’m in the process of filling in another job application-this time just a simple sales assistant job – but I’d appreciate it more than most as I’m jobless and have been my whole life!

If you’ve been reading my blog since the beginning, you’ll know that I’ve been hustling my whole life but to no prevail!

Even though it’s not even 3 months into 2015 I feel like ‘why do I even bother?’. In the last few weeks I’ve had yet more job rejections and I don’t know why – it’s beyond unfair!

So that means printing more documents which uses a lot of expensive ink and all for something I don’t even know if I’ll get and as with my past it is unlikely!

What is it about me that everyone hates. I can’t even hold down a simple job as a sales assistant in a small stationery shop. I have experience (but never a paid role) such as volunteering in a charity shop so I deserve a proper job!

I’m beyond depressed as it is and such burdens don’t make it any easier.

What can I do?

4 thoughts on “Why do I even bother?

  1. Maybe try and see a job advisor who can give you tips on making your CV stand out, maybe there is a way of answering the applications differently? I feel for you though, it’s definitely not easy getting into the job market nowadays 😦 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Had a friend who put in a 180 job applications and no call (not kidding) – but she did get one call which was a job that paid and had a profile wayyyy above the others. She got it. Its usually good to take a break if you don’t feel like you can’t do it anymore for around a week or two weeks depending on how you’re feeling. Then get back into it and know that you will get a job that will probably be beyond your expectations 🙂 It might not be this month or next or even 6 months later. But it WILL happen. Its’ also good to apply a slow but steady pace during a rough patch so that you don’t burn out i.e. a limit of 3 applications a week! Good luck and keep us posted on how you’re doing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

