Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau So Fresh

2014-10-31 09.08.30-1

So I received this fragrance, courtesy of my fabulous sister, as a gift for my 19th birthday last year & as you may imagine I was overjoyed!

Although I’d heard of the brand, never before have I owned any Marc Jacobs products so this is all the more exciting. Also I learnt that this is a newer version of the Original Daisy perfume.

Before I even describe the scent let me tell you that I love the packaging! The very box (shown behind the bottle (which by the way holds 125ml/4.25 FL OZ) on the image I’ve provided) is a lovely baby pink with small yellow and white daisy prints (with gold centres in between the petals) all along the borders; the strong glass bottle is, with it’s rectangular with rounded edges shape, simple yet classy; it has an easy to use golden nozzle head which sprays just right amounts so you can use it economically; & the adorable lid is a gold spherical shape with six rubberized daisies atop!

Ah the smell! Actually, absolutely, amazing! At first I was sceptical because I had a slight expectation that it was going too sweet and strong but its’ perfect. Now I’m not an owner or user of many perfumes so I don’t have much to compare this to but I can say it was love at first spritz! In fact I got carried away that day and probably wasted it but am now controlling my urges and saving it sparingly.  It’s an ideal combination of just the notes of floral and musk and others I prefer!

I believe it’s a great scent for any occasion or setting whether for daily use or special event. Obviously everyone has their individual preferences but in my opinion this is a inoffensive scent that I can rely on wearing. You really don’t need to use much to achieve a wonderful lasting scent. Also I believe that sometimes just a simple thing like wearing a suitable fragrance has the power to improve one’s mood. There is definitely something positive about this perfume. Yes, when I wear this perfume I feel as fresh a daisy indeed (if not fresher xD) Ha!

Overall I have no bad things to say about this product. I am lucky to have received this luxurious fragrance. It is beautiful. I truly do love it. I am happy. Thanks Marc Jacobs of course!

Top Notes: Natural Raspberry, Grapefruit, Pear
Heart Notes: Violets, Wild Rose, Apple Blossom
Base Notes: Musks, Cedarwood, Plum